Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Savannah Country Day School is a volunteer board that has the ultimate responsibility for this institution. The Board is responsible for the integrity of the school and  school’s standing and reputation, built by its founders and those who have labored over the years. It holds in trust the school’s future as well as its present. The Board is considered the guardian of the school's mission and vision and works in tandem with the Head of School to assess the performance, financial condition and strategic direction of the school. Board members complete three year terms and come from the ranks of current parents, past parents, grandparents, alumni and members of the community who value education and what Country Day means to the greater Savannah area. 
2014-2015 Board of Trustees
(click on the name to access bio) 
Mr. George Barrow ('96), Alumni Association President
Mrs. Lane Lynch, Parents' Association President
Mrs. M.E. (Meb) Ryan, Parents' Association President-Elect

Immediate Past Chair
Headmaster Emeritus
Dr. Paul M. Pressly