Sign In
Headmaster's Council
The Headmaster’s Council is the cornerstone of Country Day’s fundraising program.  Each year, the extraordinary generosity of this group gives strength and momentum to our fundraising efforts.  The ongoing leadership that the Headmaster’s Council provides is truly invaluable.  Year after year, the support of the Headmaster’s Council helps to achieve two crucial goals:  1) It enables Country Day to compete more effectively for the teachers available, and 2) it provides the resources needed to offer the widest range of educational program opportunities.  The Headmaster’s Council includes members of the Pape, Pressly, Triol, and Trusdell Circles during the fiscal year of July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013. 
Pape Circle
The Pape Circle recognizes the highest level of leadership giving among donors.  It is named for Nina Pape, founder of the Pape School, and honors those donors who have made a gift of $10,000 and above, whose support demonstrates an exceptional commitment to the educational traditions established at Savannah Country Day.
Colonial Foundation
Dr. & Mrs. William Klement
Mrs. Nancy N. Lewis
Mr. D. Scott Lewis
Mr. & Mrs. J. Christian Lewis
Mr. & Mrs. J. Curtis Lewis III
Ms. Nancy V. Lewis
Mr. & Mrs. S. Wistar Lewis
Mr. & Mrs. Walter N. Lewis
Pressly Circle
Named in recognition of Paul M. Pressly, Headmaster of Savannah Country Day from 1983 to 2004, whose unwavering support secured a bright future for our school, the Pressly Circle honors those who support the Annual Fund with gifts between $5,000 and $9,999.
Mr. & Mrs. Christopher K. Bohlmann
Mr. & Mrs. Charles B. Compton, Jr.
Ms. Cay Critz
Mr. & Mrs. Dale C. Critz
Mr. & Mrs. Dale C. Critz, Jr.
Dr. & Mrs. Nick Eskandar
Mr. & Mrs. James E. Hungerpiller
Mr. & Mrs. Howard J. Morrison, Jr.
Ms. Clementine Drackett & Mr. Hunter Philbrick
Mr. & Mrs. Philip Solomons, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. E. Joseph Stewart
Triol Circle
The Triol Circle is named in recognition of Thomas F. Triol, who served as Headmaster and alongside his wife, Jane, devoted nearly four decades to SCDS until his retirement in 1983.  This Circle honors those who demonstrate an exceptional commitment to the educational traditions of SCDS with their support in giving $2,500 to $4,999.
Mr. & Mrs. Rudolph J. Bairas, Sr.
Mr. & Mrs. J. Weston Beaver
Mr. & Mrs. Daniel H. Bradley, Sr.
Dr. Rose L. Cesar & Mr. Jocelin O. Cesar
Dr. & Mrs. David L. Cheng
Mr. & Mrs. Glen M. Darbyshire
Ms. Alice A. Dugger
Dr. & Mrs. John P. George
Dr. & Mrs. Stephen G. Hendrix
Mr. & Mrs. W. Barrett Howell
Dr. & Mrs. Jeremy E. London
Mrs. Marie B. McGaughey
Doctors Diana S. & Stephen L. Miller
Mr. & Mrs. William J. Monroe, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Frederick L. Muller
Dr. & Mrs. Robert K. Myers, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas P. Nickler
Mr. & Mrs. Peter H. Thacher
Trusdell Circle
The Trusdell Circle was established in recognition of Robert W. Trusdell, Country Day’s first Headmaster from 1955 through 1965, honors those who support the Annual Fund with gifts between $1,000 and $2,499.
Mr. & Mrs. Jay W. Andrews
Mr. & Mrs. Michael J. Bacevich
Mr. Scott Backus, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. William A. Baker, Jr.
Dr. Helen A. Borrello & Mr. Ira P. Berman
Doctors Pamela J. & Ryan F. Boland
Mr. Randall S. Booker, Sr.
Ms. Eleanor Rhangos & Mr. Daniel Bromstad
Dr. & Mrs. Harry W. Brown, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Edwin R. Byck
Mr. & Mrs. Stephen P. Cannon
Mr. & Mrs. Clifton T. Chang
Mr. & Mrs. F. Anderson Chisholm, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Cohen
Dr. & Mrs. H. Byron Colley III
Mr. & Mrs. Jason P. Conley
Mr. & Mrs. Paul A. Conley
Dr. & Mrs. William H. Dascombe
Mr. & Mrs. J. Allen Davis
Ms. Cheri J. Bivin & Dr. Matthew S. Deich
Mr. & Mrs. Robert H. Demere, Jr.
Mrs. L. Michael Donovan, Jr.
Mr. F. Reed Dulany, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Edward M. Durham V
Dr. Amanda L. Parks & Dr. J. Bennett Edwards
Mr. & Mrs. Robert A. Ellis, Jr.
Dr. & Mrs. Ronald R. Fagin
Mr. & Mrs. R. Eric Garrett
Mr. & Mrs. Edgar L. Gay
Mr. and Mrs. Richard M. Geriner, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Joel P. Goodman
Mr. & Mrs. William W. Gresham III
Mr. & Mrs. Brent D. Harlander
Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey K. Hilliard, Sr.
Mr. & Mrs. Gregory M. Hirsch
Dr. & Mrs. James F. Holtzclaw
Mr. & Mrs. J. David Hoover
Dr. & Mrs. Louis G. Horn IV
Dr. & Mrs. Thomas W. Horn
Dr. Kathryn J. Hull
Mr. & Mrs. Charles E. Izlar
Mr. & Mrs. Dennis B. Keene
Mr. & Mrs. David J. Kelly
Mr. & Mrs. John G. Kennedy III
Mr. & Mrs. James P. Kurko
Capt. & Mrs. Sankaran Lakshman
Dr. & Mrs. Todd E. Lanier
Mr. & Mrs. Scott A. Lauretti
Mr. Lorton S. Livingston
Ms. Margaret G. Livingston
Dr. & Mrs. Gifford W. Lorenz
Dr. & Mrs. Barry D. Luskey
Dr. & Mrs. A. Jay McCaslin VI
Mrs. Alston J. McCaslin V
Mr. & Mrs. James M. McInerny
Mr. & Mrs. Herbert McKenzie
The Honorable Charles B. Mikell & Dr. Julia L. Mikell
Doctors Elizabeth A. & George L. Miller
Dr. & Mrs. J. Sheppard Mondy
Doctors Dana B. & Rodney L. Moody
Mr. & Mrs. Southwood J. Morcott
Mr. & Mrs. Charles H. Morris, Sr.
Mr. & Mrs. Howard J. Morrison III
Mrs. Katy H. Moser
Mrs. Michael L. Nash
Dr. & Mrs. Christopher W. Nicholson
Mr. James R. Oliver
Mr. & Mrs. Brian P. Orr
Dr. David N. Palmer
Dr. Karen C. Panzitta & Mr. Leonard J. Panzitta
Ms. Kelley B. Parker
Mr. & Mrs. Howard R. Paul
Dr. & Mrs. Walker T. Pendarvis
Mr. & Mrs. Wendell Pendleton
Mr. & Mrs. Duncan M. Pindar
The Honorable & Mrs. Robert F. Pirkle, Sr.
Mr. & Mrs. William O. Plunkett, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Michael J. Reeves
Mr. & Mrs. Scot A. Ritchie
Mr. & Mrs. G. Michael Rouzee, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Ryan T. Schneider
Dr. & Mrs. Richard R. Schulze, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Gregory T. Sedlock
Dr. & Mrs. Christopher K. Senkowski
Mr. Thomas J. Sheehan, Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. E. Heath Shelton
Dr. Alicia Shillington & Mr. Andrew Shillington
Dr. & Mrs. Stanley J. Shin
Mr. & Mrs. Mark V. Smith
Dr. & Mrs. Dean T. Stamoulis
Ms. Jennifer Strickland & Ms. Jennifer R. Marino
Mr. & Mrs. Mark A. Tate
Mr. & Mrs. C. Kelly Wall
Mr. & Mrs. Jerry C. Wardlaw
Mr. & Mrs. Wiley A. Wasden III
The Reverends Helen & Michael White
Dr. & Mrs. James W. Wilson, Jr.