The Savannah Country Day School

Service Through Knowledge and Character
Athletics

Summer & Pre-Season Schedules

2020 SUMMER AND PRE-SEASON SCHEDULES
* Please note that the below information is subject to change. Updated schedules and dates will stay current on the website,
           
VARSITY CHEER 
Haley Champion hchampion@savcds.org
  • Tryouts/Boot Camp August 3-5 9:00am-3:00pm
  • Practice starts August 13 Tuesday through Thursday from 4:00-5:30pm
  • Games on Friday
MIDDLE SCHOOL CHEER Grades 6-8
Mary Barron mbarron@ savcds.org
  • Practice starts August 17 from 3:45-5:00pm Monday and Wednesday
  •  Games generally on Thursday

VARSITY CROSS COUNTRY 
  • Every Saturday runs for MS, HS and families at Skidaway Island Park at 9:00am through July 25, meet at the church on right in the back parking lot before entering the park
  • July 27-July 31 Every day 9:00-10:30am at Skidaway Island Park
  • August 3-7 Every day 9:00-10:30am meet at The Landings soccer fields
  • August 10-11 on campus, meet in front of Demere 9:00-10:30am
  • Check Fleet Feet’s schedule of Summer Events -meets start late August and end with the State meet Nov 7.
  • Schedule posted on SCDS Website
MIDDLE SCHOOL CROSS COUNTRY Grades 5-8
Brian Okumu bokumu@savcds.org
  • Practice begins Aug 24 from 3:45-5:00pm Monday and Wednesday
  • Schedule posted on SCDS website
 
VARSITY FOOTBALL 
Jim Collis jcollis@savcds.org
  • July 27 First Practice 8:45am-8:30pm
  • August 14 Scrimmage Home vs Windsor Forest
  • August 21 First game at Bulloch Academy
  • August 28 Home opener vs ECI
FOOTBALL Grades 5/6
Tyler Bromley tbromley@savcds.org
  • Practice starts August 10 from 4:00-6:00pm Monday–Thursday
  • Games generally on Thursday
  • Schedule to be provided by SPAL in August
FOOTBALL Grades 7/8
David Gilpin davidtgilpin@gmail.com
  • Practice starts August 3 from 5:00-7:00pm Monday–Thursday after Aug 12 4:00-6:00pm
  • Games generally on Thursday
  • Schedule to be provided by SPAL in August

JV/VARSITY VOLLEYBALL
Brigitte Slack bslack@savcds.org
  • July 27-31 Tryouts JV/Varsity 2:00-4:00pm
  • August 3 First Practice 4:00-6:00pm
  • August 11 First Game Away at Islands 
Varsity Weekends Play-Dates
September 9 at SCPS
September 19 Home vs Aquinas
Sept 25-26 Fri-Sat at Hilton Head High School

MIDDLE SCHOOL VOLLEYBALL Grades 6-8
  • Practice starts August 13 Monday–Thursday after school Times TBA/ Coaches TBA
  • Schedule provided by SPAL in August