Cum Laude Induction Ceremony

On April 20, Country Day held its annual Cum Laude Induction Ceremony where we honored 18 SCDS student scholars and one adult faculty scholar in front of the Upper School student body. Dr. Sharon Eswine was the featured speaker for the event. The Cum Laude Society recognizes academic excellence in the country‘s most prestigious high schools, and membership is strictly limited to schools with exemplary academic programs. Country Day is honored to be one of 11 chapters in the state of Georgia and the only in Savannah. 2022 Country Day inductees include:

Faculty scholar:
Bill Eswine, Lower School Science Teacher

Class of 2023 (front row):
Rebecca Daters
Edward Henneman
Julia McGoldrick
Anna Pollak
Jordan Ruben
Sarah Schulze
Fiona Wilson
Alysa Young

Class of 2022 (middle row):
Emma Best
Mya Felser
Catherine Goodman
Haley Hiltzheimer
Karlo Jukic
Lane McCullough
Daniel McGuirk
Jessa Neil
Sarah Pine
Ethan Wheelock
Anna Wylly

Existing members are also pictured (back row), and include:
Alexis Almeida
Haley Avino
Thomas Bass
Amanda Chen
Josephina Dooley
Vivienne Drake
John Neely
Chatri Rajapaksha
Dalton Spivey
Julie Tomus