The Savannah Country Day School

Service Through Knowledge and Character

Cum Laude Induction

On April 17, Country Day held its annual Cum Laude Induction Ceremony where selected Hornets were honored in front of their peers. The Cum Laude Society recognizes academic excellence in the country‘s most prestigious high schools, and membership is strictly limited to schools with exemplary academic programs. Country Day is honored to be one of 11 chapters in the state of Georgia and the only in Savannah. 2019 Country Day inductees include Blake Thacher, James White, Alex Kovensky, Olivia Allen , Grayson Rhangos, Helen Bishop, Catherine Dodd, Vik Manocha, Alvin Adjei, Megan Kemp, Sidney Moore, Colette Karnibad , Laura Neely and Rachel Mascolo.
Also pictured are current members (class of 2019) Geena Panzeeta, Ruoyu Qian, Caroline Gilpin, Junyi Zhu, Anastasia Schretter and Angela Young.