graduation, class of 2024, 2024, commencement, college
Savannah Country Day - Logo

Congratulations, Class of 2024!

Congratulations to The Savannah Country Day School Class of 2024. These 88 graduates earned admission to 146 colleges and universities in 32 states and the District of Columbia, Canada, the United Kingdom, and France, and they enjoyed great results from our two state flagship universities, UGA and Georgia Tech. The impressive list of admitting schools is a testament to our talented students who embrace a rigorous curriculum while receiving personalized college guidance from our team of experienced college counselors. 

Notable admissions include Brown University, Carnegie Mellon University, Dartmouth College, Northwestern University University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, UCLA, Tufts University, Emory University, University of Texas-Austin, University of Virginia, and Wellesley College.

Click HERE to view the full list of admitting colleges and universities.

Click HERE to read Jessica Elkin's Valedictory Address

Click HERE to read the Commencement Address by Carl Showalter, Jr. '78

The Class of 2024 will attend the following colleges and universities:

Brayden Allen Auburn University
Hayden Anderson University of South Carolina
John Avino University of Georgia
Ella Barrow Auburn University
Emiline Baxter Georgia Institute of Technology
Devin Beauchamp Brown University
Eva Beauchamp Wesleyan University
Mary Anne Bennett University of Georgia
Henry Berg Wake Forest University
Charlie Bernstein Elon University
Mikhail Bhuiyan Purdue University, Fort Wayne
Rooster Bing Morehouse College
Madeline Brainard Samford University
Lilla Brennan University of Georgia
Dalton Brown Lafayette College
Sam Bueno Georgia Institute of Technology
Jacqie Bunger Colorado School of Mines
Oliver Byrne Savannah College of Art and Design
Laura Cay New York University
Carson Cook University of Georgia
Blake Culbreth Furman University
Nico Dascombe Carnegie Mellon University
Anna Claire Davis Georgia Institute of Technology
Alex DeFilippis University of Tampa
Anna Loren Dekle Mercer University
Madison DeLoach Northeastern University
Charles Doyle Berry College
Aidan Dunne Elon University
Jessica Elkin Wake Forest University
Cora Garola Georgia Southern University
Madden Gerlach Georgia Southern University
Harris Glidewell University of Georgia
Tinsley Godfrey-Cargile Berry College
CeCe Hargrove University of St. Andrews
Ava Grace Harris George Washington University
Athon Herrin Sewanee: The University of the South
Sara Hiltzheimer University of Georgia
Diem-Linh Hoang Georgia College & State University
Greer Hollis University of Georgia
Wesley Hooker Pfeiffer University
Sydney Hoye University of Georgia
Dallas Hunter University of Georgia

Grant Hunter Wake Forest University
Sophie Jaakkola Parsons School of Design
DeAnre' Jackson Kennesaw State University
Keith James Florida Memorial University
Silas Johnson Savannah College of Art and Design
Harper Judelson Texas Christian University
Gabe Kaminsky University of Wisconsin (Madison)
Kurt Kelly Georgia Southern University
Helen Estelle Kenney Georgia College & State University
Lincoln Kraeuter The University of Alabama
Karenna Lapp University of South Carolina
Annie Lelos The University of Texas at Austin
Garrett Lorfano Flagler College
Ella Lowry Furman University
Rachel May University of Georgia
Brock Mariano Bettle University of Arizona
Ericka Ann McKeever University of Georgia
Andrew Messalle Georgia Southern University
Timo Moeller United States Military Academy at West Point
Henry Moretz University of Georgia
Liv Morris Smith College
Emily Most University of Georgia
Jack Owen Myers Auburn University
Francie Norman University of Vermont
Estella Oelschig University of Mississippi
Sofia Pablo Dartmouth College
Paawan Patel Oxford College of Emory University
Rohan Patel Georgia Institute of Technology
Caleb Pine University of Pittsburgh (Pittsburgh)
Joshua Rodriguez University of Vermont
Corbett Salandi University of South Carolina
Mary Sheehan Furman University
Anna Shelton University of Miami
Bryn Sorge Saint Francis University
Robert Spaulding Erskine College
Ella Stone University of Georgia
Sawyer Tarr Vassar College
Ben Templeton Ithaca College
Leiden van Abshoven Middlebury College
Adler Walmsley Louisiana State University
William Whitfield University of North Georgia
Rachi Wilson Kennesaw State University
Stella Wynn Georgia Southern University
Nicholas Yankov Georgia Southern University
Selene Zhao Georgia Institute of Technology
Lawson Zhou Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology