The Savannah Country Day School

Service Through Knowledge and Character
Who We Are

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Savannah Country Day School is a volunteer board that has the ultimate responsibility for this institution. The Board is responsible for the integrity of the school’s standing and reputation, built by its founders and those who have labored over the years. It holds in trust the school’s future as well as its present. The Board is considered the guardian of the school's mission and vision and works in tandem with the Head of School to assess the performance, financial condition and strategic direction of the school. Board members complete three year terms and come from the ranks of current parents, past parents, grandparents, alumni and members of the community who value education and what Country Day means to the greater Savannah area. 
    • .

2019-2020 Board of Trustees

(click on the name to access bio) 
 Head of School: Mr. Kef L. Wilson
Mr. Steven (Steve) Chick ('78)
Mr. Daniel Cohen
Mrs. Elizabeth (Liz) Glass ('89)
Mrs. Kathie Harlander
Mr. John C. Helmken II
Mrs. Amy Henneman ('86)
Dr. Lorna Jackson
Mr. Adam Kaminsky
Capt. Sankaran (Lux) Lakshman
Mr. Scott Lauretti
Mr. Lindy (Bud) Mingledorff ('64)
Ms. Tammie Mosley

Non-Voting Members
Mr. John Northup ('92), President, Alumni Association
Mrs. Emily Stubbs, President, Parents' Association 
Mrs. Heather Fountain, President-Elect, Parents' Association

Immediate Past Chair
Headmaster Emeritus
Dr. Paul M. Pressly